WE ARE THE AGENCY FOR SOCIO-POLITICAL COMMUNICATION.

The communication of sensitive topics in the field of politics and society, for public institutions, associations, or companies is developed, controlled, implemented and evaluated by ORCA Affairs with curiosity, foresight, responsibility, initiative and personality.

In the area of media and social development, ORCA Affairs does not get lost with its communication services in the background noise, but creates orientation with creative solutions – Close to the customer, inspired and inspiring.

WE ARE STRATEGISTS, CAMPAIGNERS AND CREATIVE CRAFTSPEOPLE.

STRATEGY AND POLICY CONSULTING

We are experienced: We understand the relevant opinion and decision-making environment and use it to derive the strategic direction of your communications programs and campaigns for targeted public relations.

ANALYSIS AND RESEARCH

We get to the bottom of things: Our concepts are based on comprehensive analyses of the communicative environment, an understanding of the target groups, their media consumption and the places where we meet them.

MONITORING AND ISSUE MANAGEMENT

We keep our eyes and ears open: On a micro and macro level, we systematically analyze precisely those developments in politics, society and the market environment that are relevant to you.

IMAGE AND COMMUNICATION CAMPAIGNS

We don't shy away from complex content or diverse target groups: Information, education, issue and image campaigns, together with the communication instruments orchestrated within them, are part of our portfolio.

DIALOG AND PARTICIPATION - PROCESSES

We bring everyone to the table: With online and offline participation processes, we bring together exactly the right people at neuralgic points - and increase the quality and legitimacy of decisions thanks to participation.

EVENT - ONLINE, OFFLINE AND HYBRID

We plan, create and conduct your event - whether online, hybrid or offline. If you wish, we can also design our customizable online conference platform ORCA-helloStream for you.

PRESS AND MEDIA RELATIONS

We place your messages: regionally, nationally and internationally. From print and TV to radio and online - we address the desired target media with customized messages.

INTERNAL COMMUNICATION

We support and accompany your internal communication: so that your change management is successful. We ensure broad internal acceptance in a wide range of topics - for example, in terms of digitalization, new work or agile teams.

EMPLOYER BRANDING

We put you in the right light: with the help of campaigns that precisely address your target group. We find the best young talent for you - with influencer collaborations on YouTube, podcasts and Escape Rooms as well as with a classic media mix and targeting.

SOCIAL MEDIA

We understand the dynamics of social media and ensure that your presence is tailored to your target group - from community management on Twitter and the creation of Instagram posts to influencer cooperations on YouTube.

MOVING IMAGE AND MOTION GRAPHICS

We transcend the categories of graphics, design, photography and film: we translate creative forms of expression into the language of digital media. In doing so, we rethink the design of moving content - whether animation, sound design, staged spaces or 3D design.

AUDIO

We make sure that you are heard: with interesting and entertaining podcasts for your target group - whether it's a single episode or an entire podcast. From the conception of the podcast to production and post-production to playout, everything is in our hands.

WEBSITES AND APPS

We are at home in the digital space: conception, editing, design and programming of websites and apps are part of our DNA. We program individual solutions according to modern systems and design websites and apps according to your requirements.

GRAPHIC DESIGN AND LAYOUT

We also look at the surface: graphics and design sell content. That's why we develop them in close coordination between consulting and creation, so that your content is packaged in the best possible way.

EDITING AND PUBLISHING

For us, dots and commas count: Our claim is texts that hit the language of the target groups and get to the heart of your messages. Whether flyer, brochure or final report, we take your publication into professional hands and also take care of design and distribution.

BARRIER-FREE PDF

We break down barriers: Whether flyer, annual report or mailing. We support you in creating barrier-free documents so that your information is accessible to everyone.

INTERCULTURAL AND INTERNATIONAL

We work with 600 colleagues on 5 continents: as part of the international agency group SEC Newgate. This means that your messages and products are heard worldwide and in all relevant markets.

PROJECTS THAT WE ARE PROUD OF.

WHO WE WORK FOR.

Show all

Show less

WE ARE THE TEAM.

MICHAEL T. SCHRÖDER MICHAEL T. SCHRÖDER
MICHAEL T. SCHRÖDERManaging Director, Main Shareholder
SOPHIE ROLF SOPHIE ROLF
SOPHIE ROLFCompetence Head Social Media / Head of Consulting
LEA KOTTSIEPER LEA KOTTSIEPER
LEA KOTTSIEPERCompetence Head Film / Motion picture
MAXIMILIAN KAYSER MAXIMILIAN KAYSER
MAXIMILIAN KAYSERCompetence Head Events
TABEA LINDNER TABEA LINDNER
TABEA LINDNEROffice Manager/HR, Employment Protection
SABINE NEBELUNG SABINE NEBELUNG
SABINE NEBELUNGCompetence Head Publications/ Head of Consulting
SVENJA SCHULZ SVENJA SCHULZ
SVENJA SCHULZCopy Editor
DR. ANNE RÖHRBORN DR. ANNE RÖHRBORN
DR. ANNE RÖHRBORNConsultant

Show all

FRIEDERIKE DRESSEL FRIEDERIKE DRESSEL
FRIEDERIKE DRESSELConsultant
SABINE MOLLOWITZ SABINE MOLLOWITZ
SABINE MOLLOWITZConsultant
JANNE TRAUZETTEL JANNE TRAUZETTEL
JANNE TRAUZETTELConsultant
QUIRIN WÖRSCHING QUIRIN WÖRSCHING
QUIRIN WÖRSCHINGConsultant
ALINA BRAUER ALINA BRAUER
ALINA BRAUERConsultant
FLORIAN BEER FLORIAN BEER
FLORIAN BEERConsultant
ROSALINE EHRLICH ROSALINE EHRLICH
ROSALINE EHRLICHConsultant
JAN KÜHNEL JAN KÜHNEL
JAN KÜHNELConsultant
GRETA LANG GRETA LANG
GRETA LANGConsultant, Orca Academy
SIMON PIOLDI SIMON PIOLDI
SIMON PIOLDIConsultant
ANDRÉ RUHNAU ANDRÉ RUHNAU
ANDRÉ RUHNAUConsultant
JOHANNA WEBER JOHANNA WEBER
JOHANNA WEBERConsultant
MICHAEL STEFFEN MICHAEL STEFFEN
MICHAEL STEFFENConsultant
MARY-JO WEGENER MARY-JO WEGENER
MARY-JO WEGENERConsultant
AMELIE WERTHER AMELIE WERTHER
AMELIE WERTHERConsultant
FELIX ACHNER FELIX ACHNER
FELIX ACHNERConsultant
Michał Nowak Michał Nowak
Michał NowakWeb development
FRITZ POPPENBERG FRITZ POPPENBERG
FRITZ POPPENBERGOffice Manager
ANJA SCHOLTA ANJA SCHOLTA
ANJA SCHOLTAOffice Manager

Show less

ORCAS SWIM IN GROUPS.

ORCA is a dynamic agency network consisting of five independent and owner-managed agencies. At four locations in Hamburg, Berlin, Munich and Bremen, more than 70 specialists work to develop integrated communication solutions for companies, organizations and brands. In addition to the ORCA Group, we also swim internationally.

ORCA Affairs thinks without limits – always. It all started with membership in the international IPREX network, in which leading owner-managed PR agencies from all major markets of the world are represented. Managing Owner of ORCA Affairs, Michael T. Schröder, played a key role in shaping the communications network from 2011 to 2017, including in his role as IPREX President Worldwide.

With the entry of SEC Newgate Group into ORCA Affairs, the Berlin ORCAs have taken the next big step in terms of internationality in 2021: SEC Newgate Group is one of the 30 leading international agency groups and is currently one of the fastest growing agency groups in the world. ORCA Affairs thus offers its customers a global communication network with over 600 employees in 15 countries on 5 continents.

Another important building block for worldwide networking is the entry of ORCA Affairs to the WORLD COMMUNICATION FORUM ASSOCIATION (WCFA) in 2021. This leading global think tank for new ideas and approaches in the dynamic world of communication was founded in 2010 and has set itself the goal of actively contributing to the development of modern public communication in a globally networked manner. By joining the WCFA, ORCA Affairs is represented on one of the most successful modern platforms for global networking in the field of communication. <

Our Adopted ORCAS.

Grey saddle spot, black ring: these are the characteristic features of the killer whale lady Uma. Her daughter Current is easily recognizable by the curved dorsal fin. The two orcas are not only namesakes of our agency, but also our godchildren off the west coast of Canada – mediated by whale and dolphin conservation (WDC), the world’s leading organization for the protection of whales and dolphins and their habitat. The WDC pursues the vision of a world in which all whales and dolphins live in freedom and safety. Just like Uma and Current: they follow the migrations of salmon and swim from Vancouver Island to southeast Alaska. 

Our Awards.

Wir sind die Agentur für
gesellschaftspolitische Kommunikation.

Die Kommunikation sensibler Themen aus Politik und Gesellschaft für öffentliche Institutionen, Verbände oder Unternehmen werden von ORCA Affairs mit Neugierde, Weitblick, Verantwortung, Initiative und Persönlichkeit entwickelt, gesteuert, umgesetzt und evaluiert.

Auf Höhe der medialen und gesellschaftlichen Entwicklung verliert sich ORCA Affairs mit seinen Kommunikationsdienstleistungen nicht im Grundrauschen einer Vielzahl möglicher Kanäle, sondern schafft mit kreativen Lösungen Orientierung. Aber eben besonders: nah am Kunden, inspiriert und inspirierend.

WIR SIND STRATEGEN, CAMPAIGNER UND KREATIVE HANDWERKER.

Strategie- und Politikberatung

Wir kennen uns aus: Wir verstehen das relevante Meinungs- und Entscheidungsumfeld und leiten daraus die strategische Ausrichtung Ihrer Kommunikationsprogramme und Kampagnen für eine zielgerichtete Öffentlichkeitsarbeit ab.

Analyse und Recherche

Wir gehen den Dingen auf den Grund: Konzeptionen fußen bei uns auf umfassenden Analysen des kommunikativen Umfelds, dem Verständnis der Zielgruppen, ihrem Medienkonsum sowie den Orten, an denen wir sie antreffen.

Monitoring und Themen-management

Wir halten Augen und Ohren offen: Auf Mikro- und Makroebene analysieren wir systematisch genau die Entwicklungen in Politik, Gesellschaft und Marktumfeld, die für Sie relevant sind.

Image- und Kommunikations-kampagnen

Wir scheuen weder komplexe Inhalte noch diverse Zielgruppen: Informations-, Aufklärungs-, Themen- und Imagekampagnen samt der darin orchestrierten Instrumente der Kommunikation sind Teil unseres Portfolios.

Dialog- und Partizipations-prozesse

Wir bringen alle an einen Tisch: Mit Online- und Offline-Beteiligungsprozessen bringen wir genau die richtigen Leute an neuralgischen Punkten zusammen – und erhöhen Qualität und Legitimation von Entscheidungen dank Partizipation.

Event – online, offline und hybrid

Wir planen und realisieren Ihr Event – egal ob online, hybrid oder offline. Auf Wunsch designen wir für Sie außerdem unsere individuell anpassbare Online-Konferenzplattform ORCA-helloStream.

Presse- und Medienarbeit

Wir platzieren Ihre Botschaften: regional, national und international. Von Print und TV über Hörfunk bis Online – wir sprechen die gewünschten Zielmedien mit maßgeschneiderten Botschaften an.

Interne Kommunikation

Wir unterstützen und begleiten Ihre interne Kommunikation: damit Ihr Change Management erfolgreich ist. Wir sorgen für eine breite interne Akzeptanz in den unterschiedlichsten Themenbereichen – zum Beispiel in puncto Digitalisierung, New Work oder agile Teams.

Employer Branding

Wir rücken Sie ins richtige Licht: mithilfe von Kampagnen, die passgenau Ihre Zielgruppe ansprechen. Wir finden für Sie die besten Nachwuchskräfte – mit Influencer-Kooperationen auf YouTube, Podcasts und Escape Rooms genauso wie mit einem klassischen Medienmix und Aussteuerung.

Social Media

Wir verstehen die Dynamik sozialer Medien und sorgen dort für Ihren zielgruppengerechten Auftritt – vom Community Management auf Twitter über die Erstellung von Instagram-Posts bis hin zur Influencer-Kooperation auf YouTube.

Bewegtbild und Motion Graphics

Wir sprengen die Kategorien von Grafik, Design, Fotografie und Film: Wir überführen gestalterische Ausdrucksformen in die Sprache der digitalen Medien. Dabei denken wir die Gestaltung bewegter Inhalte neu – egal ob Animation, Sounddesign, inszenierte Räume oder 3D-Design.

Audio

Wir sorgen dafür, dass Sie gehört werden: mit interessanten und kurzweiligen Podcasts für Ihre Zielgruppe – egal ob einzelne Folge oder gesamter Podcast. Von der Konzeption des Podcasts über Produktion und Postproduktion bis hin zur Ausspielung liegt alles in unseren Händen.

Websites und Apps

Wir sind im digitalen Raum zu Hause: Konzeption, Redaktion, Gestaltung und Programmierung von Websites und Apps sind Teil unserer DNA. Wir programmieren individuelle Lösungen nach modernen Systemen und gestalten Websites und Apps nach Ihren Anforderungen.

Grafikdesign und Layout

Wir schauen auch auf äußere Werte: Grafik und Design verkaufen Inhalte. Deshalb entwickeln wir diese in enger Abstimmung zwischen Beratung und Kreation, damit Ihre Inhalte bestmöglich verpackt werden.

Redaktion und Publikation

Bei uns zählen Punkt und Komma: Unser Anspruch sind Texte, die die Sprache der Zielgruppen treffen und Ihre Botschaften auf den Punkt bringen. Ob Flyer, Broschüre oder Abschlussbericht, wir nehmen Ihre Publikation in fachgerechte Hände und kümmern uns auch um Gestaltung und Distribution.

Barrierefreie PDF

Wir bauen Barrieren ab: Egal ob Flyer, Geschäftsbericht oder Mailing. Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Erstellung barrierefreier Dokumente, damit Ihre Informationen für alle Menschen zugänglich sind.

Interkulturell und International

Wir arbeiten mit 600 Kolleginnen und Kollegen auf 5 Kontinenten: als Teil der internationalen Agenturgruppe SEC Newgate. So finden Ihre Messages und Produkte weltweit und in allen relevanten Märkten Gehör.

PROJEKTE, AUF DIE WIR STOLZ SIND.

FÜR WEN WIR ARBEITEN.

Auswärtiges Amt

Alle kennenlernen

Weniger anzeigen

WIR SIND DAS TEAM.

MICHAEL T. SCHRÖDER MICHAEL T. SCHRÖDER
MICHAEL T. SCHRÖDERGeschäftsführender Hauptgesellschafter
SOPHIE ROLF SOPHIE ROLF
SOPHIE ROLFCompetence Head Social Media / Leitung Beratung
LEA KOTTSIEPER LEA KOTTSIEPER
LEA KOTTSIEPERCompetence Head Film / Bewegtbild
MAXIMILIAN KAYSER MAXIMILIAN KAYSER
MAXIMILIAN KAYSERCompetence Head Events
TABEA LINDNER TABEA LINDNER
TABEA LINDNEROffice Manager/HR, Employment Protection
SABINE NEBELUNG SABINE NEBELUNG
SABINE NEBELUNGCompetence Head Publications/ Leitung Beratung
SVENJA SCHULZ SVENJA SCHULZ
SVENJA SCHULZRedaktion / Text
DR. ANNE RÖHRBORN DR. ANNE RÖHRBORN
DR. ANNE RÖHRBORNBeratung

Alle kennenlernen

FRIEDERIKE DRESSEL FRIEDERIKE DRESSEL
FRIEDERIKE DRESSELBeratung
SABINE MOLLOWITZ SABINE MOLLOWITZ
SABINE MOLLOWITZBeratung
JANNE TRAUZETTEL JANNE TRAUZETTEL
JANNE TRAUZETTELBeratung
EVA WIEDEMANN EVA WIEDEMANN
EVA WIEDEMANN Beratung
QUIRIN WÖRSCHING QUIRIN WÖRSCHING
QUIRIN WÖRSCHINGBeratung
ALINA BRAUER ALINA BRAUER
ALINA BRAUERBeratung
FLORIAN BEER FLORIAN BEER
FLORIAN BEERBeratung
JAN KÜHNEL JAN KÜHNEL
JAN KÜHNELBeratung
GRETA LANG GRETA LANG
GRETA LANGBeratung, Orca Academy
SIMON PIOLDI SIMON PIOLDI
SIMON PIOLDIBeratung
ANDRÉ RUHNAU ANDRÉ RUHNAU
ANDRÉ RUHNAUBeratung
JOHANNA WEBER JOHANNA WEBER
JOHANNA WEBERBeratung
MICHAEL STEFFEN MICHAEL STEFFEN
MICHAEL STEFFENBeratung
MARY-JO WEGENER MARY-JO WEGENER
MARY-JO WEGENERBeratung
AMELIE WERTHER AMELIE WERTHER
AMELIE WERTHERBeratung
ROSALINE EHRLICH ROSALINE EHRLICH
ROSALINE EHRLICHBeratung
FELIX ACHNER FELIX ACHNER
FELIX ACHNERBeratung
Michał Nowak Michał Nowak
Michał NowakWebentwicklung
FRITZ POPPENBERG FRITZ POPPENBERG
FRITZ POPPENBERGOffice Management, Risk Management
ANJA SCHOLTA ANJA SCHOLTA
ANJA SCHOLTAOffice Management

Weniger anzeigen

ORCAS SCHWIMMEN IN GRUPPEN .

ORCA ist ein dynamischer Agenturverbund, bestehend aus fünf unabhängigen und inhabergeführten Agenturen. An vier Standorten in Hamburg, Berlin, München und Bremen arbeiten über 70 Spezialisten, die integrierte Kommunikationslösungen für Unternehmen, Organisationen und Marken entwickeln. Neben der ORCA Group schwimmen wir aber auch international.

ORCA Affairs denkt grenzenlos – schon immer. Begonnen hat alles mit der Mitgliedschaft im internationalen IPREX-Netzwerk, in dem führende inhabergeführte PR-Agenturen aus allen wichtigen Märkten der Welt vertreten sind. Geschäftsführender Inhaber von ORCA Affairs, Michael T. Schröder, prägte das Kommunikationsnetzwerk von 2011-2017 maßgeblich mit, unter anderem in seiner Funktion als IPREX Präsident Worldwide.

Mit dem Einstieg der SEC Newgate Group bei ORCA Affairs haben die Berliner ORCAs 2021 den nächsten großen Schritt in puncto Internationalität vollzogen: Die SEC Newgate Group gehört zu den 30 führenden internationalen Agenturgruppen und ist derzeit eine der am schnellsten wachsenden Agenturgruppen der Welt. Damit bietet ORCA Affairs seinen Kundinnen und Kunden ein weltumspannendes Kommunikationsnetzwerk mit über 600 Mitarbeitenden in 15 Ländern auf 5 Kontinenten.

Ein weiterer wichtiger Baustein für weltweite Vernetzung ist der Beitritt von ORCA Affairs zur WORLD COMMUNICATION FORUM ASSOCIATION (WCFA) in 2021. Dieser führende globale Think-Tank für neue Ideen und Ansätze in der dynamischen Welt der Kommunikation wurde 2010 gegründet und hat es sich zum Ziel gesetzt, aktiv und weltweit vernetzt zur Entwicklung der modernen öffentlichen Kommunikation beizutragen. Mit dem Beitritt zur WCFA ist ORCA Affairs auf einer der erfolgreichsten modernen Plattformen für globales Networking im Bereich Kommunikation vertreten.

UNSERE PATEN-ORCAS.

Grauer Sattelfleck, schwarzer Kringel: Das sind die charakteristischen Merkmale der Schwertwal-Dame Uma. Ihre Tochter Current ist leicht an der gekrümmten Rückenflosse zu erkennen. Die beiden Orcas sind nicht nur Namensvetterinnen unserer Agentur, sondern auch unsere Paten vor der Westküste Kanadas – vermittelt durch die Whale and Dolphin Conservation (WDC), die weltweit führende Organisation für den Schutz von Walen und Delfinen und ihres Lebensraums. Die WDC verfolgt die Vision einer Welt, in der alle Wale und Delfine in Freiheit und Sicherheit leben. So wie Uma und Current: Sie folgen den Wanderungen der Lachse und schwimmen von Vancouver Island bis nach Südost-Alaska.

Unsere Awards.